I wonder if this is a true spiritual teacher or just a gimmick to sell the cds what do you think?
Nov.22, 2007 in
Meditation questions
edmund f asked:
Is this site for real?
I came across this website and was wondering wht others think of the message it brings. The site itself promotes deep meditation, and also sells meditation cds and gives away a free meditation inducing mp3. I was wondering if it is a spiritual website, (like a true teacher) or if it is just a gimmick to sell stuff. So what do you think? Please take some time to read the stuff on there before answering, I will choose a best answer based on the quality of your answers, one or two line answers need not apply. Please discuss this with me.
Is this site for real?
I came across this website and was wondering wht others think of the message it brings. The site itself promotes deep meditation, and also sells meditation cds and gives away a free meditation inducing mp3. I was wondering if it is a spiritual website, (like a true teacher) or if it is just a gimmick to sell stuff. So what do you think? Please take some time to read the stuff on there before answering, I will choose a best answer based on the quality of your answers, one or two line answers need not apply. Please discuss this with me.
www.meditationstore.net/index.php?main_page=page&id=27&chapter=100000
HAHA look at this guy!!
www.synchronicity.org/
I wonder what kind of stuff HE smokes?
Question posted courtesy of: Caffeinated Content

November 23rd, 2007 at 12:37 am
They sure do have a lot of things to sell. I’d say it was the latter.
November 23rd, 2007 at 7:05 pm
I think the author of the site is a true teacher after looking over the site for 5 minutes, i came across this page:
which makes the following statement in the second to last paragraph:
“While not necessary to enter meditation, our meditation inducing cds and the free meditation inducing mp3 are available to quickly guide you into and familiarize you with the state of meditation.”
Plus all of the information and quotes they make are shedding light as opposed to being oriented toward sales. I didnt even see a page on there asking for a single dime i donations, and also the fact that they GIVE AWAY an mp3 which does exactly what the cds they sell do, all points to it being a teacher interested in helping the world as opposed to wanting to get rich…
November 24th, 2007 at 6:31 pm
I think this is a commercial post intended to drive traffic to this website.
November 24th, 2007 at 8:49 pm
Well after actually reading most of the stuff on that website, I would say that it is a spiritual teacher which sells the cds as a means of supporting himself. I dont think its sales oriented at all, compared to alot of sites that teach spirituality. Plus the statement Vicky made above about the sentence she found rings true. Why would a site trying to sell you something tell you that you dont need what they are selling?
November 26th, 2007 at 8:22 am
I’ve read a book recently on spirituality or the right path to God. According to the book, the right path to God/spirituality is as many as human population on earth, which mean every human has their own way to God.
We have different background, different understanding and our own way of doing things. I believe we have our own way to deal with it.
In order to do that we need guidance from somebody who is already there. Is the spiritual teacher is there, it is up to your observation and judgment.